Online gift shop handmade

Blog


Rhodonite

Rhodonite

Rhodonite is one of the most valuable and original Russian ornamental stones, which in its importance to the Urals is inferior, perhaps, only to malachite.The name of the stone itself comes from the Greek "rhodon" - a rose, which indicates a special color of rhodonite, characteristic of pink or red roses. It is also called the "stone of the morning dawn", "pink or ruby ​​spar." Often black or gray shades are organically added to the pink, raspberry, red color, there may be impurities of o..

Jasper

Jasper

For the colorful and bright color of the stone, jasper, like the Greeks the Slavs called "jasper" - "speckled stone." Other names for jasper and its varieties: jasper agate, meat agate, bloody jasper, Swiss lapis, German lapis, tiger stone, prazem, basanite.Jasper has always attracted people with its variety of colors and shades. Place of Birth.Jasper is found everywhere, but the most famous were the jasper of the Urals and Altai. In the Urals, the jasper belt stretches from north to..

Malachite - a wish-fulfiller

Malachite - a wish-fulfiller

For Russians, malachite is a stone of the Ural mountains. At the word malachite, Ural tales of Bazhov, Danila the master and Mistress of the Copper Mountain are immediately recalled. The magical, healing, decorative properties of malachite stone have been studied and appreciated. He deserves to be present in the house.There are two versions of the interpretation of this noun. According to one, the Greeks called this stone because of its rich color - - "green flower". Another version says..

Fluorite

Fluorite

Fluorite in translation from Latin (fluidum) means "fluid". The mineral received this name for its ability to easily melt and alloy with other substances...

Calcite

Calcite

In Greek, calcite is lime. Since ancient times, calcite and its various varieties have been used in lithotherapy, construction and stone-cutting craft. ..

Eye of the Tiger

Eye of the Tiger

The name of the stone is associated with its amazing iridescent coloration, similar to the eye of a tiger. A lot of legends about its abilities and origin are associated with this stone in many nations.In Russia, a stone, a tiger's eye, was associated with the image of Perun, "Thousand". It was believed that the stone gives the ability to defend themselves from the enemy and, if necessary, to avoid collision, so that at the right time to attack.In ancient Egypt, it was believed that..

Serpentinite - gold companion

Serpentinite - gold companion

The name of the stone serpentine dates back to the Latin word serpens - snake. Therefore, often the serpentine is also called serpentinite. It really resembles snake skin, and its color varies from greenish yellow to dark green. Blotches and streaks clearly appear on the stone.The peoples of the Urals have many beliefs and legends.One of the legends is associated with the peculiarity of the coil, being one of the moons of gold. If there is a coil - there is gold. Glittering flakes in the ..

Charoite is a mysterious and rare stone.

Charoite is a mysterious and rare stone.

Charoite is one of the young minerals. It was first discovered only in 1948 on the banks of the Chara River, which gave the name to this mineral.Initially, charoite was taken as one of the forms of the coil, but after a more thorough study of the properties and composition, in the 70s of the XX century it was found out that this is a new mineral.At the moment, charoite deposits on the planet are found only in one place, in the channel of the Chara River. Due to the rarity of this mineral,..

Last Articles

Rhodonite

Rhodonite

Rhodonite is one of the most valuable and original Russian ornamental stones, which in its importance to the Urals is inferior, perhaps, only to malachite.The name of the stone itself comes from th..

Jasper

Jasper

For the colorful and bright color of the stone, jasper, like the Greeks the Slavs called "jasper" - "speckled stone." Other names for jasper and its varieties: jasper agate, meat agate, bloody jasp..

Malachite - a wish-fulfiller

Malachite - a wish-fulfiller

For Russians, malachite is a stone of the Ural mountains. At the word malachite, Ural tales of Bazhov, Danila the master and Mistress of the Copper Mountain are immediately recalled. The magical, h..

Fluorite

Fluorite

Fluorite in translation from Latin (fluidum) means "fluid". The mineral received this name for its ability to easily melt and alloy with other substances...

Calcite

Calcite

In Greek, calcite is lime. Since ancient times, calcite and its various varieties have been used in lithotherapy, construction and stone-cutting craft. ..

Интернет-магазин подарков ручной работы

Блог


Родонит

Родонит

Родонит – один из наиболее ценных и оригинальных русских поделочных камней, который по своему значению для Урала уступает, пожалуй, лишь малахиту.Само название камня произошло от греческого «rhodon» – роза, что указывает на особую окраску родонита, характерную для розовых или красных роз. Еще его называют «камнем утренней зари», «розовым или рубиновым шпатом». Часто к розовому, малиновому, красному цвету органично добавляется черный или серый оттенки, могут быть примеси и других цветов, но..

Яшма

Яшма

За пестрый и яркий окрас камня, яшму, как и греки славяне называли "яспис" - "крапчатый камень". Другие названия яшмы и её разновидностей: яшмовый агат, мясной агат, кровавая яшма, швейцарский ляпис, немецкий ляпис, тигровый камень, празем, базанит.Яшма всегда привлекала людей своим разнообразием цветов и оттенков. Месторождения.Яшмы встречаются повсеместно, однако наибольшую известность получили яшмы Урала и Алтая. На Урале яшмовый пояс тянется с севера на юг достопримечательностью, ..

Малахит - исполнитель желаний

Малахит - исполнитель желаний

Для россиян малахит — это камень уральских гор. При слове малахит сразу вспоминаются уральские сказы Бажова, Данила-мастер и Хозяйка Медной Горы. Магические, лечебные, декоративные свойства камня малахит изучили и оценили. Он заслуживает того, чтобы присутствовать в доме.Есть две версии толкования этого существительного. Согласно одной, греки называли так камень из-за его насыщенного цвета –  – «зелёный цветок». Другая версия гласит, что название произошло от слова  – «мягкий».Наз..

Флюорит

Флюорит

Флюорит в переводе с латинского (fluidum) означает «текучий». Такое название минерал получил за свою способность легко плавится и сплавляться с другими веществами...

Кальцит

Кальцит

В переводе с греческого кальцит - известь. С древних времен кальцит и различные его разновидности используются в литотерапии, строительстве и камнерезном ремесле. ..

Тигровый глаз

Тигровый глаз

Название камня связано с его удивительной переливающейся окраской, похожей на глаз тигра. С этим камнем у многих народов связано большое количество легенд о его способностях и происхождении.На Руси камень, тигровый глаз, связывали с образом Перуна, «Рысяча». Считалось, что камень придает умения защищаться от врага и если необходимо уходить от столкновения, чтоб в нужный момент напасть.В Древнем Египте верили, что покровителем тигрового камня есть Бог Солнца Ра. Из камня делались амулет..

Змеевик - спутник золота

Змеевик - спутник золота

Название камня змеевик восходит к латинскому слову serpens – змея. Поэтому часто змеевик еще называют серпентинит. Он действительно напоминает змеиную кожу, а его окраска варьируется от зеленовато-желтой до темно-зелёной. На камне четко вырисовываются вкрапления и прожилки. У народов Урала существует много поверий и легенд. Одна из легенд связана с особенностью змеевика, быть одним из спутников золота. Если есть змеевик – есть и золото. Очень часто поблескивающие чешуйки в змеев..

Чароит — таинственный и редкий камень.

Чароит — таинственный и редкий камень.

Чароит – один молодых минералов. Впервые был обнаружен лишь 1948 году на берегах реки Чара, которая и дала название этому минералу. Первоначально чароит приняли за одну из форм змеевика, но после более полного тщательного изучения свойств и состава, в 70-х ХХ века было выяснено, что это новый минерал. На данный момент на планете залежи чароита найдены только в одном месте, в русле реки Чара. Ввиду редкости этого минерала правительством Якутии введены ограничения на добычу и составляю..

Последние Статьи

Родонит

Родонит

Родонит – один из наиболее ценных и оригинальных русских поделочных камней, который по своему значению для Урала уступает, пожалуй, лишь малахиту.Само название камня произошло от греческого «rhodon»..

Яшма

Яшма

За пестрый и яркий окрас камня, яшму, как и греки славяне называли "яспис" - "крапчатый камень". Другие названия яшмы и её разновидностей: яшмовый агат, мясной агат, кровавая яшма, швейцарский ляпи..

Малахит - исполнитель желаний

Малахит - исполнитель желаний

Для россиян малахит — это камень уральских гор. При слове малахит сразу вспоминаются уральские сказы Бажова, Данила-мастер и Хозяйка Медной Горы. Магические, лечебные, декоративные свойства камня ма..

Флюорит

Флюорит

Флюорит в переводе с латинского (fluidum) означает «текучий». Такое название минерал получил за свою способность легко плавится и сплавляться с другими веществами...

Кальцит

Кальцит

В переводе с греческого кальцит - известь. С древних времен кальцит и различные его разновидности используются в литотерапии, строительстве и камнерезном ремесле. ..